家族遺產
天降橫財?天將橫禍?

中立
支援

福祉

__Cost: –.

永久。普雷斯頓·費爾蒙特牌組專用。

:將本卡牌上的所有資源移動你的資源池。

強制 - 在你回合開始時:在本卡牌上放置4資源(從供應堆拿取)。卡牌上的資源可以被花費,如同在你的資源池中。當你回合結束時,丟棄本卡牌上的所有資源。

John Pacer
萬象無終 #11.
家族遺產
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • Q: If Preston draws Paranoia during his turn, are the resources on Family Inheritance discarded? A: Paranoia only gets rid of resources that are in your resource pool.

  • "As If": This was added to the FAQ (v.1.7, March 2020) and then amended (v.1.8, October 2020). You can read the October ruling on the ArkhamDB rules page here. (I'm adding a hyperlink rather than retyping the rules in case in future the ruling is changed or amended - at that point, the rules page will be updated and all ArkhamDB FAQ entries will link to the correct ruling.)

Last updated
Reviews

I'm surprised nobody's written a review of this card. I suppose that's because we're all unified on our thoughts on it: it's... well, it's really fucking good.

Oh right, there's a 200 character limit. Let's talk about why it's so good.

Decks need resources. Whether that translates to literal cash or lines of communication to whatever you think resources are, you need them to play your shit. And while the rest of the group is starting with five, our good friend Preston here essentially starts with NINE - enough to pay for even the stingiest of friends to help out on turn one without wasting an action making a buck. And that's just the tip of the iceberg, since you have those four resources available to you EVERY TURN, to do whatever you want with - none of those silly type restrictions like the triple class EotE cards have. Wanna take all of them on your last action and hoard your cash for later? Go ahead. Wanna live the poor life while still feeding your hobbies from behind the scenes? You betcha. Late on payments? A trifle.

So... uh... yeah. Is good.

supertoasty · 25
It is actually five resources every turn after the 1st round due to Preston's ability. His ability is also why this card can be "a burden" because you can't play resource cards and hoard money if you don't have the actions to use them or take them off. I feel like people haven't reviewed this card because it's so central to playing Preston. Regardless, I agree that it's a very good signature in a class that generates actions.10/10, would hide my money from the IRS and Cthulhu in an offshore account again. — Tay5967 · 14
I guess no one had reviewed this card yet since they'll review Preston instead. It's basically his ability. — Nenananas · 207
Tay5967, Preston's ability doesn't catch resources from upkeep. (or basic resource actions, for that matter) — Thatwasademo · 42