事件

恩惠. 局勢

__Cost: 0. __XP: 2.

流浪者

快速。在任何地點的調查員發起技能檢定時打出。

這次檢定不是其標示的技能類型(),而是改為資源技能檢定。執行這次檢定的調查員的基礎技能值等於你資源池內資源數量的一半(向下取整)。抽取1張卡牌。

Robert Laskey
闇與地球之界調查員擴充 #54.
金錢萬能

FAQs

No faqs yet for this card.

Reviews

Since no one has written a review on this interesting card yet, I'll give it a look.

For 2xp, you get 3 upgrades with this card compare to the lv. 0 version of Money Talks.

  1. a ? icon to commit. This means that talking about money is no longer irrelevant even if you're not yet rich, although adding a ? icon isn't going to wow anyone, and so you still want to be rich. Just note that Money Talks is now not a dead card in a Crystallizer of Dreams build.
  2. You can now money talks for any investigators anywhere on the map now! This is I think the strongest effect for this upgraded card. Just shout louder and if you're rich you can basically auto pass a test for anyone. This effect can be life saving to another investigator across the map. Just don't draw the auto fail token.
  3. Draw 1 card. This is "mildly" good; like Lucky! lv. 2 good. Card draws add pace and consistency to your deck.

To sum up: for 2xp this card adds flexibility to what you can do and add a bit of consistently to your deck. Is it worth it? I think for rich people, why not? I like it. The #2 effect is especially strong. This may not be first thing a rich rogue want to upgrade. (You want to make sure you can get rich consistently and fast first.) But nevertheless for all the rich guys in the game it's worth a good look.

To maximize the potential of Money Talks? Save xps to Double, Double it, since it cost nothing, and will likely pass two test for anyone and you will also get to draw 2 cards. Now that is a pretty sweet deal, although the combo more so speaks to how strong Double, Double can be (and how expensive it costs).

-- Update: I've asked FFG. This is how Money Talks interact with Double, Double

To answer your question(s): "The only thing that would happen if Double, Double were activated after Money Talks (2) is that an extra card would be drawn; the skill test could only be made a resource skill test once, and the condition for testing that skill test wouldn’t change."

liwl0115 · 40
You cannot trigger Double, Double for two different test with single Money Talks. With Double, Double, the only thing you can get is drawing one more card, maybe; or, cannot be triggered. — elkeinkrad · 473
Since you can play this card only if a skill test is initiated, you can't combine it with double double since there is no way I know to do so in the time window of the reaction of double, double — Tharzax · 1
You finish the process of playing Money Talks, and thus can trigger Double, Double, while you're still at the "when" timing point for the skill test being initiated, so I'm pretty sure you can actually use Double, Double on this, but you can't affect multiple skill tests. The second time you play Money Talks, you'll just change the resource test to a resource test again and draw a card. — Thatwasademo · 54
(contrast events like this which change a skill test to events which initiate their own skill tests -- those don't finish resolving until after the skill test they initiated ends) — Thatwasademo · 54
But when is the effect resolved? When you have changed it or when the changed test is over? The only other card which produce a similar effect I know is the asset mind's eye. — Tharzax · 1
It's just like any effect that changes any aspect of a skill test (most such effects just increase your skill value), it's "done resolving" immediately, but creates a lasting effect (see "Lasting Effects" in the rules reference). — Thatwasademo · 54
In Arkham Horror things happen one at a time - if something needs to happen in the middle of something else, it makes a nested sequence (see FAQ 1.4), and has to finish resolving before whatever was interrupted can continue. So the original skill test would not be able to proceed if Money Talks wasn't done being played. — Thatwasademo · 54
There are a few exceptions to this, mostly about drawing multiple cards, but none of those exceptions apply to Money Talks. — Thatwasademo · 54
Well, let me again send a question to FFG game rule specialist on how Money Talks interact with Double Double. I'll update FFG's reply later — liwl0115 · 40
Update: I've asked FFG. This is how Money Talks (2) interact with Double, Double. "The only thing that would happen if Double, Double were activated after Money Talks (2) is that an extra card would be drawn; the skill test could only be made a resource skill test once, and the condition for testing that skill test wouldn’t change." — liwl0115 · 40