支援. 法術

儀式

__Cost: 2.

中立

使用(4充能)。

你可以從你的棄牌堆打出有"談判"的事件卡,如同其在你的手牌中。作為以此方式打出事件卡的額外費用,從悚異低語花費1充能。在該事件結算後,將其從遊戲中移除。

Romana Kendelic
The Feast of Hemlock Vale Investigator Expansion #128.
悚異低語

FAQs

(from the official FAQ or responses to the official rules question form)
  • Q: Can you use Eldritch Tongue to play Snitch from your discard pile? A: Yes, you can play Snitch from your discard pile with Eldritch Tongue. (January 2024)
Last updated

Reviews

This card is bonkers for parley decks. For only 2 resources and an action (and a slot that you were propably not going to use) you get to "add" to your hand all your parley events in your discard pile. For decks that don't have a lot of draw this can be extremely valuable. Snitch, Vamp, Grift and Beguile are the prime candidates for Eldritch Tongue. Nevertheless, any other parley event should be fit. I have found myself always happy to play this card, give it a try!

Fluxway · 99
"String of Curses" is extreamly nice, too. You can first add a doom to an enemy and gain a clue, then defeat that enemy. It's restricted to non-elites, but there are some, that are pretty chunky in the game, and you even get VP from it, should it have any, because it counts as defeat. Our Alessandra player in Hemlock Vale loved it! — Susumu · 347
Playing Beguile with Eldritch Tongue is pointless because it gets removed from the game immediately — OrionAnderson · 45
@OrionAnderson do they though? I thought so too but the FAQ from De Vermis Mysteriis would suggest otherwise — Nenananas · 249

With this already out on the table, you can kill any non-Elite enemy in the game with String of Curses and 2 actions and 1 total resource (but you need to have started with 2 resources to make it work.) Play it to auto evade and add the doom, then use Eldritch Tongue to use String of Curses again from your discard pile for the 2nd effect and auto kill it. And you get the 1 resource from the second play back even! Curse them directly into the grave! I'm pretty sure this works since it is not dealing them any damage, just auto defeating them.

Kickface · 22
Yes, this works. And it even puts them in the victory display, should they have victory. There is a particular nice enemy in Hemlock Vale for that tech. — Susumu · 347