調查員

醫師

探求者
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
__Health: 9. __Sanity: 6.

在你的卡牌效果治癒一位調查員或調查員的一張盟友支援卡的傷害後:將你放在一邊的一張術後復原技能卡加入該調查員的手牌。

效果:+1。你可以治癒你所在地點一位調查員或盟友支援卡1點傷害。

"我會找到答案,即便付出生命的代價。"
Cristi Balanescu
緋紅密鑰調查員擴充 #4.

文森特·李 - __Back

調查員

牌組卡牌張數:30。

牌組構建選項:探求者卡牌()等級0-3,中立卡牌等級0-5,帶有"治癒……傷害"字樣的卡牌等級0-5,最多15張其它的守衛者和/或求生者卡牌等級0-1(和/或)。

牌組構建需求(不計入牌組卡牌張數):骨鋸、1張術後復原、重傷的旁人、1張隨機基礎弱點。

額外設置:你每場遊戲開始時,將1張術後復原放在一邊,置於場外。

文森特·李在阿卡姆的聖瑪麗醫院工作時,直到出現了三四具被支解的屍體,他才開始懷疑這並不是普通的野獸襲擊事件。隨著一個年輕男子在睡夢中心臟爆裂,並尖叫著死去,文森特知道黑暗的時代即將到來。文森特請了假,離開了醫院的崗位,他出發去減輕那些受到混亂影響的人們的痛苦,希望這一系列的屍體案例能夠帶領自己找到想要的答案。
文森特·李
文森特·李

FAQs

(from the official FAQ or responses to the official rules question form)
  • Q: How does Vincent Lee interact with Ancestral Knowledge? Vincent Lee adds copies of On the Mend to his deck, which are set aside when each game begins - do they count towards the deckbuilding requirement that the deck must contain at least 10 skills? A: Vincent Lee’s “On the Mend” skills would not count toward the required 10 skills of Ancestral Knowledge.

  • Q: Can Vincent Lee upgrade Hallowed Mirror (3)? A: Yes, Vincent can upgrade Hallowed Mirror. Bonded cards cannot be treated as part of the text box of the card to which they are bonded. (August 2023)

Last updated

Reviews

Vincent Lee is a very active support character. It’s hard to forget he’s in play when he’s handing you a gory skill card every turn. And he has a very easy way to do it: bandages and scrounging. If you can take the damage, and in certain campaigns you absolutely can, he can heal you and give you that +2 buff.

Vincent may be the most “feature complete“ character with one XP. Once he has Jessica Hyde, Dr. Lee becomes Dr. Jekyll. With his Bonesaw, you can take a damage every round, and get on the mend in time for the mythos phase.

Like Carolyn Fern, he has a secret advantage of giving other investigators three bonus XP at the start of a campaign, because “in the thick of it“ goes from penalty to opportunity.

MrGoldbee · 1402

I played Vincent for the first time recently and I had a BLAST. He is a capable clue finder and strong assistant. Mostly I just really want to share a phenomenal combo that I found to be very strong and easy to pull of

As many other comments and reviews have pointed out, Bandages are Vincent's friends. Other investigators (at your location) can trigger the healing on their turns and still benefit from your innate power to get On the Mend. But specifically, the other investigator you want to bring along is Mark Harrigan. He starts every game with Sophie in play, allowing him to inflict a damage to himself for a +2 to a skill check (also triggering his own innate to draw a card, at least the first time). If I'm not missing any timing issues, this self inflicted damage also puts his copy of On the Mend into his hand which he can throw into that same skill check that Sophie is boosting. The end result is Mark can burn charges off Vincent's Bandages as +4 to a skill check, or +2 to this skill check and a ?? card banked for the next one, and the free card draw is just icing on the cake.

Also, as a twist you might not have considered, Vincent is a great candidate for an item heavy deck. Running Geared Up, Backpacks (upgrade them ASAP), and Schoffner's Catalogue is a fun way to go all-in on items (not unusual to have 7 item assets in play at the end of turn 1). Vincent can play Scavenging, and while it's not an item and cannot be pulled with Backpack or paid for by the Catalogue, it does keep the critical items (like Bandages) coming back. Oh, and if you go with this Item heavy setup be sure to throw in the Segment of Onyx, it's a joke how often you can complete the set of 3 with this setup.

jmccrary · 15

Question, how do his copies of on the mend interact with Ancestral memory?

Do they count as skills in my deck for the 10 skill requirement, or are they like bonded cards?

I assume they cannot be put under ancestral memory?

Tgaland · 2
They are set out of play at the beginning of a scenario, so you can't put them under it. In regards to whether they count, I suppose you could say yes, but On the Mend is variable so it could make your deck invalid if players drop in and out. I don't think there's anything preventing them from counting for Ancestral Knowledge's skill requirement. — Tay5967 · 18
They do not count towards your deck size, and they are not even part of your deck, just set aside. So I would say no, they are not eligible to count towards the "10 skill minimum" requirement of "Ancestral Knowledge". — Susumu · 335
I would guess, not even "Whispers from the Deep" would allow Amanda to take only 9 other skills into her deck. (Not, that this would do much sense for her anyway.) If a card doesn't count towards your deck size, it shouldn't count towards other card limits either. — Susumu · 335
The issue is that they are included in his deckbuilding and set aside as a setup step, so technically I believe they would count. To not count, it shouldn't be listed under deckbuilding, such as Luke's Dream Gate, or the bonus permanent cards for front-side parallel Wendy and Roland. There are all sorts of issues with the wording of Vincent and his On the Mends. Setup occurs after mulligans, the number included is defined as deckbuilding, another player can shuffle one into Vincent's deck by doing something that would shuffle it into their own, etc. I'm honestly surprised they waffled the wordings so hard when they have examples such as Parallel Wendy and Essence of the Dream to template off of. — Death by Chocolate · 1368
the "[additional] setup occurs after mulligans" point is untrue in this case, per the FAQ on Sophie/Duke/Dark Insight -- if "you begin the game with" some card in a particular zone, that card is set aside before shuffling so it's not possible to draw it in your opening hand — Thatwasademo · 52

What makes heal decks more viable now is not cards such as Soul Sanctification but Vincent Lee the investigator's deckbuilding options. Because he can use any cards 0-5 that can heal, he has a wide and versatile library of deckbuilding options that was hitherto unavaiable for any investigator. Runic Axe becomes monstrous with him, and he can be a very effective fighter even as a primary cluever.

Maybe dumb rule question: Can Vincent Lee have a fully kitted out Runic Axe, so long as it has Inscription of Glory? (For the record, I think Runic Axe + Glory is an amazing card & a great buy for Lee) — turtlegods · 5
Yes if a customizable gets an upgrade that makes it apply to someone's deck building differently you treat it how it now is, not its base card. — Zerogrim · 285
Sorry if I'm missing something here, but isn't Runic Axe 2 handed? Wouldn't this block you from playing his signature card? — theamerikan · 1
Yes, however Runic Axe is worth ignoring a signature card for. Roland Banks agrees with this statement. Also, if you have poor luck in finding the axe, the bonesaw will do in an emergency. Or, if you want to be a true mad doctor, take bandolier and play both. — RubberyChicken · 1