夢境日記
探索者之夢

支援. 手部

道具. 書籍. 守護

__Cost: 2. __XP: 3.

探求者

研究。(FAQ, v2.0)

只要你在隱藏值至少4的地點,你的夢的本質獲得

在你的回合開始時:在你的綁定卡牌中查找夢的本質,並將其加入你的手牌。

Germán Nóbile
無歸之地 #236.
夢境日記

FAQs

(from the official FAQ or responses to the official rules question form)
  • NB: ArkhamDB now incorporates errata from the Arkham Horror FAQ in its card text, so the ArkhamDB text and the card image above differ, as the ArkhamDB text has been edited to contain this erratum (updated August 2022): Erratum: The purchase restriction on this card should be replaced with the keyword: "Researched." - FAQ, v.2.0, August 2022
Last updated

Reviews

Quick question on this. It's apparently been confirmed by Matt that there's a limit of one Essence of the Dream in your bonded cards. There doesn't seem to be a limit on the number of Dream Diaries you can have in play though. Does this mean that you can theoretically hold two of them at the same time and double trigger the boost ? I'd assume that you can't have two versions of this one in play and commit for an effective +6 every time you're at a 4 shroud location, but you could for example have the Explorer and the Child version in play simultaneously and then contrive to be at a high shroud location while you have 8 cards in hand to achieve the same effect ? I don't see any obvious reason why not. It's probably not worthwhile, but with the right build this could theoretically turn into a test-passing monster. Minh could theoretically commit a +7 boost to any test anywhere on the map every turn.

Sassenach · 179
Im pretty sure you can indeed have 2 of the same or two different dream diaries and get a ?????? Essence of the dream by meeting 1 or two conditions. Personally I have been playing as mandy since these cards have been released, and I definitely prefer 1 dream diary 1 occult lexicon as my hand slots. But I did consider two different or matching dream diaries — NarkasisBroon · 10
I'm considering this one and the untranslated version so that I have a method to do two tests a turn at with the buff. — BlankedyBlank · 21
According to FAQ entry (see Rules page for Bonded) you only get one Essence max regardless which is quite surprising and should definitely be linked on these pages — Timlagor · 4
I doubt it's worth upgrading more than one Dream Diary given you probably have searching tech but it might well be worth including a base copy too. Maybe on Expert that +7 is worth it but I doubt it. — Timlagor · 4
Little bit niche, but you can increase the shroud value from 3 to 4 with the fast ability of Cryptographic Cipher to make your Essence of a Dream more powerful (and maybe get more resources out of Crack the Case if you clear the location). — Miroque · 23
Do I get Essence of the Dream added to my hand on my first turn, when I play Dream Diary with geared up? — Scythe · 1