神話
場景. Stage 2
__Clues: –
我知道每次與他見面,都讓他離他的目標和我的末日又近了一步。即使是這樣,我還是想拯救自己。
"龍之朝廷",《黃衣之王》,羅伯特·W·錢伯斯著

以團隊為單位花費1個線索:在當前密謀上放置1個毀滅標記,或自動躲避風琴手。(團隊每輪限制一次。)

目標 - 熬過三個夜晚。(在獲得指示之前不要推進場景。)

Matthew Cowdery
真相幻影 #207. 真相幻影 #8.
暗影纏身

牧人手杖 - __Back

場景
你奪路而逃,回過神來時,已經迷失了方向。你只覺得兩隻腳不由自主地在飛奔。遒勁有力的翅膀在你頭頂拍打著,不明生物的叫囂聲催促著你不斷往前逃跑。穿過一扇扇沉重的鐵門,很快,你就把自己逼到了一條狹窄的林蔭道上。這裡是一條死胡同——兩邊都是高大老宅的庭院。你轉身朝入口跑去,這時,太陽再一次從巴黎的地平線上升起,讓你終於鬆了一口氣。追了你整整一晚的這個人就好像被太陽驅散了一般,隨著暗影一起消失了。你正準備離開時,看到了一道狹窄陡峭的樓梯,樓梯盡頭的紅棕色門旁掛著一塊牌匾。上面寫著:"N. 英格蘭姆"。

查看冒險日誌。

-如果你闖入了一場密會,進入(→結局2)

-否則,進入(→結局1)

暗影纏身
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • Automatic Success/Failure & Automatic Evasion: Some card effects make an investigator automatically succeed or automatically fail a skill test. If this occurs, depending on the timing of such an effect, certain steps of the skill test may be skipped in their entirety.
    • If it is known that an investigator automatically succeeds or fails at a skill test before Step 3 (“Reveal Chaos Token”) occurs, that step is skipped, along with Step 4. No chaos token(s) are revealed from the chaos bag, and the investigator immediately moves to Step 5. All other steps of the skill test resolve as normal.
    • If a chaos token effect causes an investigator to automatically succeed or fail at a skill test, continue with Steps 3 and 4, as normal.
    • If an ability “automatically evades” 1 or more enemies, this is not the same as automatically succeeding at an evasion attempt. As per the entry on “Evade” in the Rules Reference, if an ability automatically evades 1 or more enemies, no skill test is made for the evasion attempt whatsoever. Consequentially, because no skill test is made, it is not considered a “successful” evasion. The investigator simply follows the steps for evading an enemy (exhausting it and breaking its engagement).
    • For example: Patrice uses the ability on Hope, which reads: “ If Hope is ready, exhaust or discard him: Evade. Attempt to evade with a base value of 5. (If you discarded Hope, this test is automatically successful.)” If Patrice chooses to discard Hope, the skill test automatically succeeds before chaos tokens are revealed; therefore Steps 3 and 4 of the skill test are skipped. However, the skill test still takes place. Cards may still be committed to the test, and the investigator’s total modified skill value is still determined, as it may have some bearing on other card abilities. However, if Patrice instead uses the ability on Stray Cat, which reads: “ Discard Stray Cat: Automatically evade a non-Elite enemy at your location,” no skill test is made whatsoever. - FAQ, v.1.7, March 2020
Last updated
Reviews

No review yet for this card.