瘋人院大廳 - __Back

地點
明茨大夫關上身後沉重的鐵門,接待你時輕鬆的氛圍頓時消失殆盡。室溫急劇下降,濕冷的空氣中夾雜著一股刺鼻的惡臭。
《詭鎮奇談調查員》Mallory O’Meara
瘋人院大廳

瘋人院大廳
東區病房

神話
地點

阿卡姆瘋人院

__Shroud: 3. __Clues: 0

受到1點恐懼:躲避。自動躲避本地點上的1個狂人敵人。

他們沿著隔離病區曲折的石頭走廊前進時,卡洛琳開始感到不安了。這裡看起來非常容易迷路。
《詭鎮奇談調查員》Mallory O’Meara
David Auden Nash
邪穢誓約 #170. 邪穢誓約 #12.
瘋人院大廳
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • Automatic Success/Failure & Automatic Evasion: Some card effects make an investigator automatically succeed or automatically fail a skill test. If this occurs, depending on the timing of such an effect, certain steps of the skill test may be skipped in their entirety.
    • If it is known that an investigator automatically succeeds or fails at a skill test before Step 3 (“Reveal Chaos Token”) occurs, that step is skipped, along with Step 4. No chaos token(s) are revealed from the chaos bag, and the investigator immediately moves to Step 5. All other steps of the skill test resolve as normal.
    • If a chaos token effect causes an investigator to automatically succeed or fail at a skill test, continue with Steps 3 and 4, as normal.
    • If an ability “automatically evades” 1 or more enemies, this is not the same as automatically succeeding at an evasion attempt. As per the entry on “Evade” in the Rules Reference, if an ability automatically evades 1 or more enemies, no skill test is made for the evasion attempt whatsoever. Consequentially, because no skill test is made, it is not considered a “successful” evasion. The investigator simply follows the steps for evading an enemy (exhausting it and breaking its engagement).
    • For example: Patrice uses the ability on Hope, which reads: “ If Hope is ready, exhaust or discard him: Evade. Attempt to evade with a base value of 5. (If you discarded Hope, this test is automatically successful.)” If Patrice chooses to discard Hope, the skill test automatically succeeds before chaos tokens are revealed; therefore Steps 3 and 4 of the skill test are skipped. However, the skill test still takes place. Cards may still be committed to the test, and the investigator’s total modified skill value is still determined, as it may have some bearing on other card abilities. However, if Patrice instead uses the ability on Stray Cat, which reads: “ Discard Stray Cat: Automatically evade a non-Elite enemy at your location,” no skill test is made whatsoever. - FAQ, v.1.7, March 2020
Last updated
Reviews

No review yet for this card.