支援

才能

__Cost: 2.

流浪者

消耗潛行:躲避。本次躲避嘗試所選敵人-2躲避。如果你成功躲避該敵人,它解除交戰狀態但不消耗。你回合結束前,該敵人不能與你交戰。

Ignacio Bazán Lazcano
卡爾克薩之路 #28.
潛行
  • Stealth (3) (Return to the Path to Carcosa #5)

FAQs

(from the official FAQ or responses to the official rules question form)
  • Q: How does Stealth interact with Massive enemies? A: Stealth says "… that enemy cannot engage you." This prevents the act of engagement. If the enemy is already engaged (or in this case, is "considered to be engaged") it won’t stop that engagement. In other words, Stealth only prevents enemies from becoming engaged with you. Since Massive enemies never have a particular timing point in which they become engaged with you, Stealth does not prevent their engagement. They are just considered to be engaged with you at all times while you are at their location. For the record, if a card said “cannot be engaged with you,” that would be a different story – that would prevent the consideration of engagement altogether. A Massive enemy who “cannot be engaged with you” would not be “considered to be engaged” with you."
Last updated

Reviews

Despite obvious weaknesses (once per turn only, does not help teammates), this may be worthwhile for a few investigators since there are few alternatives. Like flashlight, this makes 2 evade enemies much easier to succeed against (only the auto-fail token fails), especially on expert mode.

jmmeye3 · 614
It’s a solid 1x include in solo decks where evasion is part of your plan. If the enemy isn’t a hunter stealth, lockpicks the one clue, then move out is a fairly good strateby, and even on non-2 evade enemies it’s still a permanent manual dexterity — Difrakt · 1272

This card can help any Rouge or off-class Rouge paired with a Guardian with a Machete to get them engaged with an enemy. Also Rouges have spare actions to do this instead of wasting precious Machete-chopping time for the Guardian, and they may get it easier to activate Pickpocketing when doing so.

anjopec · 73
It can also provide support for their "succeed by two" mechanic. — FractalMind · 36

Ludicrously good card for any evasion based rogues: you don't always care about exahusting enemies when you attempt to disengage with them, especially if they are not hunters nor if there are no clues in the location or reason to stay. This card makes it trivial to evade most foes given that rarely there are ones with more than 5 agility, and it's very good to trigger effects on evasion too

This card is straight up broken with Kymani: it allows them against any 2 agility foes to test for a base of 7 against 0, which is more than enough to discard anyone that does not have health value per investigator, of course you still want someone paired up with them that can take care of elites and victory enemies in the old-fashioned way... (Although Kymani can as well by fighting dirty with a chainsaw, it is just exp pricey) And it only gets more ridiculous with its level 3 version allowing them to defeat enemies with one action

It's even good in multiplayer: you evade a foe and leave them active to be engaged by the local guardian that cares about engaging enemies for special effects, making it a very versatile ability in the right hands: to top it off, it's ludicrously cheap too for Rogue standards, who have more than enough money to spare.

Absolutely brilliant card, don't understimate it like I did, especially if you are planning a trip to the jungle...

#Kymani does not interact with #Stealth like you're saying. Kymani's ability only triggers when the enemy is exhausted but Stealth explicitly does not exhaust them. — Tralfagar · 7
@Tralfagar Kymani's ability *does* interact with Stealth, but only when used as the second evasion - aka after the enemy is already exhausted from a normal Evade, you can use Kymani's free re-engage and then use Stealth (which explicitly is an Evade check) to attempt to discard the exhausted foe. — CaptainPlanet · 1